Just for Neil: Beaujolais, Japanese Patty Cake

Beaujolais is a beautiful town close to Lyon, famous for wine. I went there with Lyon International, an organization that connects foreigners with Lyonnaise familys for dinners, wine tastings, and other adventures. They organized this excursion, but due to an office mistake, my name didn’t get put on the list. Luckily my friend Tomoko is host student to the president of Lyon International, so she got me in, and I rode with them in the car instead of taking the bus! Anyways, Beaujolais was incredible.

It was absolutely classic countryside, at the perfect time of year.

My friend Japanese friend Meri loves cats.

I don’t think that love goes both ways…

We couldn’t stop laughing for an hour after seeing this photo.

These are my friends Emi and Meri. Apparently this game went global a long time ago.

More photos from Beaujolais

Leave a Reply

